537-539 King Muir Road

Year of award: 
2003
Award category: 
Adaptive Re-Use
Original architect: 
James Gamble Rogers
Year built: 
1902-1904

The A. B. Dick estate included the main house, now extant, and several outbuildings.  The chauffeur's cottage and the gardener's cottage have been converted to private residences.  A third building, the barn, has been restored and now houses automobiles.  A fourth building, the potting shed, has been converted to a charming guest house.